SONY SIX is back with the 2nd season of the Caribbean Premier League

SONY SIX is back with the 2nd season of the Caribbean Premier League

~ Set to be bigger than ever, the league will feature global cricketing superstars Chris Gayle, Kevin Pietersen, Dwayne Bravo, Ross Taylor, Saeed Ajmal and Kieron Pollard


Mumbai, 9th July 2014: ‎ This year, the Limacol Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is back, bigger and better and SONY SIX India’s premier sports and entertainment channel is all set to broadcast exclusive live coverage of the tournament for the second consecutive year. The league will continue from the 11th of July to 17th of August 2014, and will be telecast across SIX HD and SD feed. The channel will show live coverage and highlights of all 30 CPL matches.


This year the region’s most exciting domestic Twenty20 tournament league will commence at Grenada before moving on to the rest of its neighboring Caribbean nations. With former England spinner Graeme Swann forming part of the commentary team, the Indian fans will be able to catch all of the high-octane live action, from one of the world’s most exciting T20 competitions.


On acquiring the rights of CPL for the second consecutive year, Mr. Prasana Krishnan, MSM Executive Vice President and Business Head, Sony SIX said‎, “The Limacol Caribbean Premier League (CPL) was a huge success in the first year and we are pleased to continue our association with them for the second consecutive year. This year the matches are scheduled through Thursday to Sunday featuring some of greatest global cricketing superstars, with CPL we are confident of providing our fans with enhanced viewing experience of one of the most eagerly-awaited cricketing series.”


Pete Russell, Chief Operating Officer, Caribbean Premier League said: “We’re delighted to team up with Sony SIX again this year to bring the Caribbean Premier League to the millions of cricket fans in India.  Top class T20 cricket in the Carnival atmosphere of the Caribbean has proved a hit with fans everywhere and we expect the 2014 tournament to be bigger and better than before.”


The league will kick-start on SONY SIX with coverage of the opening clash between Guyana Amazon Warriors and Antigua Hawksbills in Grenada on Friday 11th July 2014 at 11.30 PM on SIX HD & SD.


# Schedule of the matches will be sent as an annexure




Warm regards,


Ankit Daswani  
Senior Management Associate  
Rajendra Ganotra is the Editor of Spicy Stars Mumbai

You must be logged in to post a comment Login