Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel School, Billabong High International School (Malad), Sulochanadevi Singhania School and Jamnabai Narsee emerged as Winners

Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel School, Billabong High International School (Malad), Sulochanadevi Singhania School and  Jamnabai Narsee emerged as Winners


Mumbai, 17th September 2014: Cricket India Academy (CIA) is the cricket division of Sports Education Development India Ltd (SEDIL), a leading sports development company kick starts the second season of its much popular  ‘Under-13 Inter-School Monsoon Cup 2014 (Season2)’ in Mumbai between September 3rd to September 22 at Kohinoor Cricket Academy (KCA), Off Kirol Road, Kurla (W) Mumbai. Further adding feather to Cricket India Academy tournaments “U-13 Inter-School Monsoon Cup 2014 (Season2)” has registered more than 40% increase in the number of school applications, raising the participation to 27 eminent School teams from 16 School teams as compared to last season, all the matches to be played on Kohinoor Cricket Academy (KCA), Kurla (W) – home cricket grounds of CIA

The ‘Inter School U-13 Monsoon Cup’ tournament matches has reached on stage of Quarter finals. From today onwards 14th Sep. 2014 much awaited Knock Out round commences. Each match of Knock out rounds will take one team closer to the top slot. The 16 teams qualified from the League matches are as follows, these 16 eminent School cricket teams of Mumbai will face the Knock-Out series of “U-13 Inter School Monsoon Cup – 2014 (Season 2)”:

  1. SPS Suvidyalaya
  2. Cathedral & John Cannon School
  3. Gundecha Academy
  4. Ryan International School – Malad
  5. Our Lady of Remedy
  6. St. Xaviers High School
  7. Gopal Sharma Memorial School
  8. Oxford Public School
  9. CNM School
  10. Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel School
  11. Billabong High International School- Malad
  12. Billabong High International School- Thane
  13. Sulochna Devi Singhania School
  14. Presidency School
  15. Jamnabai Narsee Scchool
  16. Lodha World Academy


Matches Played on 16.9.2014:


Match 1 –


The first match of the day was played between ‘CNM School’ V/s ‘Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel School’

Toss was won CNM School opted to field first


In the 1st Innings: Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel School scored 139/6 in 15 overs

Hrugved Borse 25 (41)

Tejas Kamble 19 (08)

Akshay 2-0-19-2

Mark 2-0-25-1


In the 2nd Innings: CNM School scored 109/ in 15 overs and all out

Vijeth D 30 (29)

Yash Jai Singh  25 (29)

Kunal  2-0-02-2

Ashwin  3-0-18-2

Amar  1-0-03-2


Result: Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel School won by 42 runs

Man of the Match: Kunal from Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel School for his haul of 2 wickets and 1 catch




Match 2-

The second match was between ‘Billabong High International School (Malad)’ V/s ‘Billabong High International School (Thane)’

Toss was won by Billabong High International School (Malad) and they opted to field


In the 1st innings: Billabong High International School (Thane)’scored 125 runs in 15 overs and all out

Saksham M  28

Anuj 17

Eshaan 2.5-0-20-3

Utsav 3-0-17-2


In the 2nd innings: ‘Billabong High International School (Malad)’ scored 127/4 in 14 overs

Eshaan 27(18)

Vedanta 25(33)

Aman 3-0-18-2

Anuj  2-0-14-1


Result: Billabong High International School (Malad) won by 6 wickets

Man of the Match: Eshaan K for scoring 27 runs and 3 wickets



Match 3-

The second match was between ‘Sulochanadevi Singhania School’ V/s ‘Presidency School’


Toss was won by Sulochanadevi Singhania School and they opted to bat first


In the 1st innings: Sulochanadevi Singhania School scored 222/9 in 15 overs

Jai Jain 76 (38)

Shrivastav 10 (8)

Aman 3-0-23-3

Darshil 3-0-30-2


In the 2nd innings: ‘Presidency School’ scored 126/10 in 10.2 overs

Darshil  42 (19)

Harsh  19 (15)

Om 3-0-21-4

Arnav 0.2-06—2


Result: Sulochanadevi Singhania School won by 96 runs

Man of the Match: Jai Jain for scoring 76 (38) and 2 wickets


Match 4-

The second match was between ‘Jamnabai Narsee School’ v/s ‘Lodha World School’


Toss was won by Jamnabai Narsee School and they opted to field


In the 1st innings: Lodha World School scored 102/10 in 14.1 overs

Viraj 31 (24)

Surtansh 11 (20)

Krish  2.1-0-5-5

Kush  3-0-16-2


In the 2nd innings: Jamnabai Narsee School scored 103/6 in 12.2 overs

Aditya Patel  35 (28)

Aahan Sejpal  14 (28)

Ronit  3-0-22-2

Omkar  1.2-0-10-1


Result: Jamnabai Narsee School won by 6 wickets

Man of the Match: Krish Choudary for taking Hat trick 2.1-0-5-5


About Sports Education Development India Ltd (SEDIL)


Sports Education Development India Limited (SEDIL) is a gen-next organization primarily aimed to deliver all round sports & fitness solutions in the country. A company committed to providing high quality sports education programs across India.

Established as a joint partnership between education specialists Kohinoor Group and Podar Enterprise, SEDIL has a company vision to be ‘the leading Sports Education provider in India’. With a combined experience of over 150 years in education between the two parent companies, SEDIL is well placed to deliver a quality product in the Indian education system.

As its first entry into the sports education fields, SEDIL have secured the exclusive rights to deliver the Cricket Australia designed Cricket Education Program in India.

Cricket India’s Academy’ s Match Schedule on 17th September 2014 (Wednesday)

School                                                                                                              Time

SPS Suvidyalaya Vs Gundecha Academy                                                       9.00 am to 12.00 noon

Oxford Public School Vs Our Lady of Remedy                                               12.30 pm to 3.00 pm




Anil V.Agre.

Sr.Media Relations Executive
Blue Lotus Communications Pvt. Ltd

2/52 Kamal Mansion, Authur Bunder Road
Colaba, Mumbai – 400005


Direct: +91-22-66522807
Mobile: 9820521150


Follow us on twitter:


Rajendra Ganotra is the Editor of Spicy Stars Mumbai

You must be logged in to post a comment Login